Tags

For the first time after 7 months of dancing salsa, I attended a dance-oriented dinner and most importantly, I made a performance! Of course, we did a simple, beginner to improver level choreographed salsa performance. After almost a month of practice, we were nervous at the beginning. I remembered turning so “cold blooded”, I shook my dance partner’s nervousness even more.

We danced to the music of Joe Arroyo’s Yamulemao.

As all went well; we ate and danced well, we spent the whole evening dancing to the tune of salsa, merengue and bachata. Ian, French-Malay guy, oh he is such a confused man, taught me on how to dance rock and roll. Yes, rock and roll with salsa music. The hand cues are similar. Just the footwork is different. He’s cooking a Malay dinner for Audrey, Laura and me tomorrow.

To say I am a good salsa dancer would be a bit too far, but I am happy to know that I can actually dance. Being brought up in a sporty environment, little did it occur to me that one day I would be a salsa dancer.

Life mission no.? ( ops I lost count) : accomplished.

Dancing salsa all way through the journey of life. *winkwink*