Tags

,

The date is getting near and I can no longer contain the excitement of leaving the hustle bustle of working life. The Surabaya-Bali trip is about to kick start comes 04/11/10. As for this trip, I won’t be travelling solo; 3 hulubalangs will be there to guard me.

The travel itinerary includes a day trip to Wisata Air Terjun Madakaripura – a waterfall which was believed to be the place Patih Gajah Mada spent his life by meditating, the breath-taking view of Mount Bromo, elixir beauty of a sunrise from Mount Penanjakan that is a distinct view from sunrises in other places, the sand sea of Tengger and last but not least, Ijen Volcano Complex .

Travel tour at the price of Rp 1.195.000/pax (± RM413/pax) http://www.daladventure.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=19&Itemid=23

They will then send me off to Banyuwangi, from where I am going to take the ferry into Bali. (The hulubalangs will head straight to Surabaya town, so my journey as a solo traveller begins.) This costs me an extra Rp. 100,000 (RM35) for the transportation to Banyuwangi and the ferry fare is Rp. 5,000.00 (RM2.50). Ferry from Banyuwangi to Gilimanuk, Bali takes off every 30minutes, 24 hours a day.

At the initial thought, I wanted to go to the secluded diving island, Menjangan Island. However after realizing that it is not cost savvy to go to the island for it is so damn expensive, I am now settled with Lovina Beach, Bali, right up the north of Bali. People goes to Lovina for only one reason and dolphins, it is.

I have booked myself at Bayu Mantra, Anturan St., Lovina Beach for the price of Rp. 218,000.00 (RM75) for two nights. Use http://www.travellerspoint.com

International Departure Airport Tax : Rp. 150,000.00 (RM52.00)

There goes my estimated budget for this trip.