Tags

,

I spotted this boy on our way up to the starting point of Madakaripura Waterfall. He captured my interest as growing up in a city, I hardly see a cow herder, what more a little cow herder, maybe of three years of age. On our way down, we asked the tourist guides to pull over so that we could shoot some pictures of the youngest cow herder I have seen in my entire life.


Both the boy and the cow (sapi) were descending a hill and if you look at it clearly, the cow was in front of the boy. Now the question is who controls who?


A close up picture.


.


When the boy passed by the spot where I was standing, I could clearly tell that the boy was actually being pulled by the cow. It was funny as his eyes were fixed on my camera when he was being pulled.


Like father like son, ain’t the saying prevail here?

Farah