Tags

Dear all,

There is a growing habit by most bloggers to indulge on a life list instead of a New Year resolutions list. Bucket list is a list of things to do before you die. It comes from the term “kicked the bucket”. For someone who wants to do a lot of things in life, I definitely need a bucket list for the pleasure of criss-crossing the items I have listed. I used to have a bucket list, a long list indeed, but I didn’t have it anymore for I had deleted my previous blog. This is the supervised list and I had left out the things I had crossed for example Learning Salsa Dance or Climbing 10 mountains. I have improvised into Salsa in Cuba.

Presenting you my Ultimate Bucket List

  1. Learn how to swim
  2. Bungee Jump
  3. Cross country on a superbike
  4. Salsa in Cuba
  5. Visit the real world Shangri-La
  6. Train journey through the Siberia
  7. Go on an African Safari
  8. Live in India
  9. Visit all 7 continents
  10. Learn to scuba dive
  11. Swim with dolphins
  12. Spend a spring in Paris
  13. Take a cooking class abroad
  14. Climb an active volcano (November 2010: Mount Bromo)
  15. Travel solo in a country where I do not speak the language (May 2010)
  16. Quit my job and take the next available flight
  17. Take a RTW trip
  18. Travel to London overland from Malaysia
  19. Take the Himalayan train from Beijing to Lhasa, Tibet
  20. Attend a world cup match
  21. Bathe in the Ganges River
  22. Float in the Dead Sea
  23. Play Truth and Dare again
  24. Finish bead cross-stitching that I started right after SPM
  25. Eat a sushi buffet in Japan
  26. Party on a yatch
  27. Be totally debt free
  28. Go on a road trip without a map or GPS for that matter
  29. Try make a chocolate
  30. Surfing
  31. Skydiving
  32. Para-gliding
  33. Stand on top of the mountain and scream (I have not done this for a long time)
  34. Go horseback riding
  35. Go fishing and catch a fish myself
  36. Be a travel writer
  37. Write a book and get it published
  38. Visit New York on New Year’s Eve
  39. Be a career aviation lawyer
  40. Have my masters’ degree and a PHD, perhaps?
  41. Learned a Muay Thai Kickboxing in Thailand
  42. Go to a super bowl game
  43. Ride in a hot air balloon
  44. Travel with my mother to a place she longed to go
  45. Have a photo published in a national publication (Sep 2009, Merdeka Train Party)
  46. Be conversational in French
  47. Riding a motorcycle
  48. Go for once in a lifetime Burning Man Fest
  49. Ride an elephant
  50. See lava flowing from an active volcano
  51. Eat a bug
  52. Milk a cow
  53. Go zorbing
  54. Marry someone worth living with(for Saree’s satisfaction :p)
  55. Give my whole month salary to my parents
  56. Travel with absolute strangers
  57. Volunteer with an orphanage centre
  58. Spend a night in an ice hotel
  59. Go to Everest Base Camp
  60. Embark on a trip to a tropical island
  61. Volunteer in a post crisis places
  62. Live a frugal living
  63. ….

 

Obviously, I am not going to adhere strictly to my list. But I will try my best to live up fulfilling each and every single thing on the list.

 

With that, I conclude the year 2010. 2010 has taught me lessons leaving me wiser than ever. I was hurt so badly beyond what I could ever imagine and it had changed the person in me through out. I achieved many accomplishments in the very year I was admitted as an advocate and solicitor. I am surrounded by wonderful people who love me as who I am. My family who relentlessly stands by my side, come storm come whatever. Blogger friends, who touch my heart in numerous ways, remind me that at the end of the day, we are still human beings with fragile feelings.

In the word of Sir William Arthur Ward, “this bright new year is given to me to live each day with zest, to daily grow and try to be my highest and my best!”

Happy New Year, everyone.

 

With much love from Desa Pandan,

Farah/Farahz