Tags

,

As a person who loves to embrace life by experimenting it, there are thousands of places in this world that I want to see, hear, taste, feel and touch. Thousands; from canyon to volcano to waterfalls to beaches to cities.

If I were to list them down, you and I would definitely lost count.

So, I wish to take you into my travel dreams to five selected Asian destinations. All of them top my wishlist travel destinations.

1. Gunung Rinjani, Lombok, Indonesia

I had been in Lombok once for work purpose and never really had the chance to climb the terrific volcanic mountain with a 6km by 8.5km caldera on top. I am supposed to go this December but I was told by the guide that it is not a proper time for anyone to climb the mountain. So far, atleast 4 persons had shown interest in joining the tour. One thing about going to Lombok is its expensive flight ticket. The place is so picture-perfect and even more beautiful than Gunung Bromo. Extras for this trip are Gilis Island and backpacking to Bali.

How to go to Rinjani: Airasia (KL – Bali), then take the boat/flight (Bali-Mataram,Lombok)

Climbing costs: RM500-600/pax for 8-10 people.

Oh, if you are interested to join the trip, let me know. Tentatively happening mid year 2012.

2. Negeri Laskar Pelangi (Bangka Belitung Island, Indonesia)

Now, who have not watched Laskar Pelangi? Laskar Pelangi or Rainbow Troops is an Indonesian film adapted from Andrea Hirata’s novel. The film was shot in Gantong Village in the farming and tin mining island of Belitung, off east coast Sumatra. Since then, I fall head over heels with this island. It is an untouched paradise.

Similar to Lombok, it is again very expensive to fly even with indirect flights to Belitung Island. It will costs around RM650-1200 for return ticket to Tanjung Pandan Airport, Belitung from Kuala Lumpur.
Fret not, I have found another alternative route to Belitung Island. Fly directly from Kuala Lumpur to Palembang. Then take a ferry to Bangka island and then another ferry to Belitung island. A little complicated, if you are a luxury traveller. I don’t mind the challenge as long as it will be well-paid in the end.

3. The real Shang rila (Zhongdian – Lhasa)

4. Ha Long Bay, Vietnam

5. Palawan Island, the Philippines

3 – 5, I am still doing a thorough research. No. 4 has been an abandoned project, that has been in the list since 2009. That long! If you happen to have similar plan but without a travel buddy, holler back at me, will ya? I am minimalizing my solo travelling these days for I am one talkative person. Cast your votes accordingly people!

Mimpi adalah kunci
Untuk kita menaklukkan dunia
Berlarilah tanpa lelah
Sampai engkau meraihnya

Dream is the key
for us to conquer the world
You shall run
until you achieve it…

– Laskar Pelangi by Nidji