Tags

, , , , , ,

My apology for being on a hiatus for a long time. I have been bogged down with court cases and worked round the clock. So what’s up readers? Hungry for more Philippines stories? I am pretty much done with Manila. Like I said, Manila is not the place I would want to elaborate. I only have limited pictures for Manila too. Let’s skip whatever that happened in Manila and travel through Bohol.

How to go to Bohol?

I flew with Cebu Pacific although at the time I bought the flight tickets, AirPhil was offering a better deal. Only that, Airphil did not accept my credit card. So I paid MYR 163 for return ticket to Tagbilaran, a city connected by a bridge to Bohol Island. Different airlines depart from different airports; thus the need of ensuring at which airport you will be departing before leaving for the airport.

Once I was dropped at the airport, I thought I was early until I saw a long queue for security check at the entrance of the airport. The bombings, terrorism and insurgency had taken a toll on the Philippines. It looked as if the uncertain situations had affected the tourism industry too. Travellers constituted the least numbers of people in the airport. The good thing about it is Philippines is still the hidden treasure of the South East Asia apart from Myammar.

Ninoy Aquino International (NAIA 3)

Queuing for the security check at NAIA 3

General Information| NAIA-3 or Terminal 3 is the newest and biggest terminal which had seen the government struggling against legal battles, red tape and arbitration cases. The terminal officially opened to selected domestic flights including Cebu Pacific, the Air Philippies and PAL Express. Cebu Pacific international flights operate in NAIA 3.

Taglibaran This Time, Puerto Princessa Next Time

I pre-booked my seat since I wanted to have the window seat. Who’s not tempted to see the world-known Philippines sea!

Manila from the Sky

Sky View

Bohol from Sky

Everything about going to Bohol was as perfect as I could imagine to the exception of the rough landing at the Taglibaran airport. The airplane shook hard, we all thought we would straight away go to heaven instead of Bohol. In fact, when the passengers were busy unloading their cabin luggage, the pilot seeked an apology for the rough landing, which was accepted with rows of laughter. How we landed that day was secondary and Bohol trip became the top of the cream.